Jharkhand Orthopaedic Association

JOA Election Notification

Dr Mukesh Prasad, President Elect JOA / Returning Officer, hereby notify the election of office bearers of JOA for the year 2022-2023 Applications for nominations to the following posts are invited:

1. President Elect 01 INR 1000
2. Vice President 01 INR 1000
3. Secretary 01 INR 500
4. Treasurer 01 INR 300
5. Joint Secretaries (one from HQ) 03 INR 300
6. Exec. Comm. Members 05 INR 300
7. Members Editorial Board 03 INR 300

Fees for nominations are to be paid by Demand Draft/Cheque in favour of "Jharkhand Orthopaedic Association" payable at SBI RMCC/ Ranchi.


  • For President & Vice President- A standing of 10 years as life member and attended at least 3 conferences (JOACON) during this period.
  • For Secretary and Treasurer: A standing of 5 yrs as life member and attended at least 3 conferences.
  • Member editorial board-1 publication in Indexed International /National journals as main Author.
  • Other Posts- A period of 3 years as life members.
  • Member Executive Committee: 2 from Chotanagpur and 1 each from each division of the state.
  • Member Editorial Board: 1 publication in Indexed International/National Journals as main Author.

NOTE: Those members who are not residing in the state of Jharkhand for the last 2 years will not be eligible for nomination. Nomination form should be duly proposed and seconded by another JOA member

Schedule of Election

Notification for Election: 15-11-2021
Last date for receiving Nomination paper by Registered Post: 15-12-2021
Scrutiny of nomination papers:t 17-12-2021
Information of validity of candidature: 19-12-2021
Last Date for withdrawal of candidature: 23-12-2021
Issue of Ballot Papers: 25-12-2021
Last Date for issue of duplicate ballot papers: 10-01-2022
Last date for receipt of duly filled ballot papers: 26-01-2022
Counting of votes and result declaration in Executive Committee meeting at Deoghar, 14th JOACON 2021: 11-02-2022

Decision of the Returning Officer will be final in all circumstances.

All correspondence regarding Election should be done on the following address:

Dr Mukesh Prasad
4c, 4th Floor, Hem Tower, LC Road,
Dhanbad - 826001